Blogging from the iPhone

So i got it stuck in my mind that you should be able to blog from your iPhone so I am giving it a try.

The first thing that I noticed is that the WordPress rich text editor and the iPhone version of Safari do not mix. I have turned off the rich text editor which has helped a lot. The only thing is that the keyboard seems to lag a little as I type this.

The other thing is that I have not figured out a way to add links since there is no way to select text. I know Movabletype has just come out with a iPhone friendly admin interface. I hope WordPress does soon too.

I wish that there was an easier way to do this.

Leave a Reply

